En poursuivant votre navigation sur ce site, vous acceptez l’utilisation de cookies ou autres traceurs pour réaliser des statistiques de visites. - En savoir plus
ok

Behind Monsieur, there is a woman: Nadia Azoug. Sitting at the counter of her bar in the 11th arrondissement, she watches as people pass by, observes, and gets inspired by them.
Crossing paths with a jeweler who loves to chat daily with her about everything and nothing but mostly about his craftsmanship, makes her realize that she also wants to plunge into that universe. Creating artisanal jewelry, designed by a woman for women. At the time she didn’t wear a lot of jewelry, so it was a breath of fresh air and an homage to her Kabyles origins.

In January 2010, without a business plan but a lot of instinct and common sense, Nadia starts her new project self-taught on the rue Charlot- in the Marais, ancient jewelry district- with the goal of creating jewelry made in Paris, more accessible than those found on the Place Vendôme and more qualitative than costume jewelry. And above all, against the trend of e-shops that were flourishing everywhere at the time. Nadia wants to do things right, even if that takes time.

In order to do so, she decides from the start to master the entirety of the manufacturing process: sourcing the materials, distribution, artisanal craftsmanship, everything is imagined and made at the delicate hands of the workshop Monsieur. Between the three jewelers and the artisans (gilder, gem-setter...), there is a circumference of no more than one kilometer. Each individual technique to create the jewelry: foundry, enameling, gilding, and gem-setting, go through a seasoned craftsman who is specialized in that unique step.

Hence, the possibility of creating tailor-made jewelry, which is the strength of Monsieur.

From her strongholds on rue Perrée and rue Charlot, Nadia hasn’t lost her passion for observing people, exchanging in conversations, and putting a smile on their face.
Long gone are the days of serving Perrier’s and expressos’, instead she now serves jewelry

Loading...

En poursuivant votre navigation sur ce site, vous acceptez l’utilisation de cookies ou autres traceurs pour réaliser des statistiques de visites. - En savoir plus
ok

Derrière Monsieur, il y a une dame : Nadia Azoug. Postée au comptoir de son bar du 11ème arrondissement, elle voit passer les gens, les observe, s’en inspire. 

Sa rencontre avec un bijoutier qui aime parler avec elle chaque jour de tout et de rien mais aussi et surtout de son métier lui fait réaliser que c’est ce qu’elle a envie de faire, elle aussi. Créer des bijoux artisanaux, pensés par une femme pour les femmes. Pour elle qui n’en portait pas à l’époque, c’est un nouveau souffle et un clin d’oeil à ses origines kabyles.

Zéro business-plan, mais beaucoup de bon sens et d’instinct : en janvier 2010, Nadia se lance en autodidacte rue Charlot -dans le Marais, ancien quartier de bijoutiers- avec pour ambition de proposer des bijoux faits à Paris, plus accessibles que sur la place Vendôme et plus qualitatifs que les bijoux fantaisie. Et surtout, à contre-courant de la mode des e-shops qui fleurissent de toutes parts à l’époque. Nadia veut faire les choses bien, et cela demande du temps. 

Pour cela, elle décide dès le début de maîtriser l’ensemble de la chaîne : achat des matières premières, distribution, fabrication artisanale, tout est imaginé et fabriqué par les mains agiles de l’atelier Monsieur. Entre les trois bijoutières de l’atelier et les artisans (fondeur, doreur…), il n’y a pas plus d’un kilomètre. Chaque technique particulière des bijoux, de la fonderie à l’émaillage en passant par la dorure et le sertissage, passe par un artisan chevronné dont c’est la spécialité. 

D’où la possibilité de créer des bijoux en sur-mesure, qui fait la force de Monsieur.

De ses fiefs rue Perrée et rue Charlot, Nadia n’a pas perdu son ancienne passion d’observer les gens, de leur parler, de leur faire plaisir. 

Sauf que ce n’est plus des allongés et des Perrier qu’elle sert, mais des bijoux made in le Marais, faits avec soin, qui correspondent à ses clientes. 

Loading...